How I Feel At the End of a Good Day of Writing

I know I am really fortunate to have a project that, even though it has been moving along at a glacial pace for many many many years, has given me more good days than bad.  The end of a good day of writing always leaves me with a yippie! kind of feeling.  Most of time, though, it’s followed up by a <sigh> I hope I remember where I was and what I was thinking about when I get back to it again after this more pressing thing I need to do, like my job <sigh> kind of feeling.

Thus the beauty of sabbatical, in which yippie! is followed by oh geez I get to come back and do more of this TOMORROW!!! <cue infinite jumps-for-joy from the Channel 4 News Team>

Tagged

Leave a Reply

